Who's Strong/Weak

Hi everyone.
I would like to start a thread. Who’s the strongest to the weakest. I keep many stats rating the top 8 currencies, USD/GBP/EUR/CHF/JPY/CAD/AUD/NZD. I have them rated, long term…(weekly charts), shorter term…(daily charts), and temporary (within the day). Their strength is based on the trends of one another. And I bought the app “strongweak” from fxcm. That helps a lot also.

So, let’s get one thing straight. I AM NO EXPERT. I am still a newbie. I only have one complete year under my belt now, on my journey in the financial markets. But, I can tell you that this fascinates me to no end how all the economies are related monetarily. You really need to be a genius to fully grasp how all the different markets are correlated to each other. There’s so many different variables to consider how one thing effects another, in the financial world.

Given all that, this is the reason why I’m starting this thread, TO LEARN FROM YOU SMART PEOPLE OUT THERE!
I don’t know much, but this is what I do know. You have equity markets, from each economy, there is the bond market also, commodity market, and of course the currency market, which seems to have the most impact from all the others.

This is how I trade, well the precursor to my trades anyway,…who’s dominating the market now. I have set up on my platform all 8 currencies paired to one another.

It is just amazing to see how they all move simultaniously together. Yeah, these pairs are pretty much seperated into 2 groups. The commodity currencies, AUD/NZD/CAD. And the majors, USD,GBP,CHF,EUR. Japan, that one is unique to me, cause I see them siding with the commodities a lot, but surely not always.
I’ve learned that the EUR and CHF are so correlated to one another, in regards to the other ones. If the EUR is strong, well so is the CHF, and vise versa. EUR/USD and EUR/CHF are correlated very very much.
Ok, that’s all nice. Let’s talk about what’s been happening lately.