WHAT REALLY WORKS from one professional

I am not a professional Forex trader, but I came across this snippet recently…

I have been a professional for years, I’ve run commodity pools/small investment organizations, multi-city enterprises. Our returns were consistently above 50 % per month.

I have won and lost like the rest of us. I am at the top of the game right now, yet am facing the end of my days possibly so I want to share a few insights to help those of us who strive to achieve all we can for those we love.

1. There is no magic indicator. You must learn to perceive price.

2. Big money runs stop areas (runs price up slightly above recent highs momentarily to collect pips, and runs price below recent lows momentarily to collect pips… like a religion… it’s too easy when you have the money to move the market, it’s like playing checkers to them).

3. Perceiving price involves being able to visualise median without the use of a moving average.

4. Place orders above/below recent highs/lows depending on the perceived median price.

5. Worst case scenario in this way is you will have at least a small retrace where you can close a loss and run with the trend with a new order.

6. DMI/ADX will make you a statistic.

7. Stochastics are less capable than the naked eye and become wrong.

8. MACD is often wrong once a run has been made. The momentum dies but the direction does not, and MACD takes the shift in momentum as a directional change. It will stab you.

This may sound silly but it,s true. The best martial artist is one with perception. He is above the game.

UNQUOTE

I’m sorry, but some of my friends ‘in the game’ tell me much the same as above.

Good luck all…