How many of you here have college degrees in the area of finance,business etc?

Hi everyone) How many of you here have college degrees in the area of finance,business or accounting etc ? And if yes then how it has helped up in trading forex,stocks etc?Do you really think having a college degree in the field of finance,accounting and business can influence our online trading business ?

I have a degree in Economics with a finance specialty.

It helps when understanding leverage, liquidity and the other elements of how the world of finance works. It also helps with interpreting market impact as a result of certain information e.g. inflation leads to interest rate rises, reduction in money supply reduces demand for goods and services…

Outside of this it doesn’t really matter unless you won’t to get a job in like a banks arbitrage department or risk assessment or work on the IPO side. Trading as practiced in hedgefunds only requires you have at least O’ or A level maths standard and good money management skills.

Well my education is A levels and i went to study business in a russian university but later dropped out. I have studied maths,business and economics in A levels.From the info you have provided,it looks like i am good to go for trading.

I’m a fourth generation dairyman. No degrees under my belt. Doesn’t stop me stealing a few pips out of the market. Nothing wrong with “street smarts”. My mate works for a business with an annual turnover of 3 billion plus a year. The owner started out sweeping the floors. I think street smarts is the best form of smarts

Agreed. Paranoia almost wins in this market. I’m a college dropout. My best friend is an economics major and he couldn’t hold his head above water in forex. Not that he needs to…