Bridging the gap

hi guys you may of seen me about, I’ve been trading fx for nearly 2 years and over a year and half of that live. so I know PA well now and and I’m starting to do ok live. I had a wicked run not long ago where i won 36 trades in arow and made 35% over 6 weeks, but got ****y and gave it all back.

I sim alot to master PA and I do awesome over 54 trades i had a win rate of 93% and made 324% and now i never lose on the sim because i concentrate just on the setup.

How do I bridge the gap from my sim like state to my live trading?

Any suggestion would be taken on board.

'best

darth

When you do bridge that gap, you should become a wealthy man. Those are some impressive stats!

thanks bazzer!

I might just go out and buy some timber, nails and a hammer. lol

Or maybe hyponosis but I’m very strong minded so not sure if it would work on me.

hmmm…

Strong minded indeed: these aren’t the droids you’re looking for.

Yeah, psychology has a lot to answer for in the world of trading. It’s always hiding just around the corner ready to whip your trousers down & shaft you for every penny that it can.

At least you’ve got the trading element down, I suppose it’s just perseverance on the live trading side of things though. You’ll be fine as I sense…

This is a perfect example why demo trading, in my opinion, is useless. As far as how to bridge the gap…great question. I have never wasted my time in a demo account and in the end only you know how you can master your own psychology as this is what hinders you from getting the results you want. I would ignore what you achieved in your demo account and focus only on where it counts. Hammer away at it one bit at a time and try to improve your trading psychology.

feel like i’ve walked into the forest with all these bears!! ahhhhhh

great point LB, i will keep hammering its the only thing i know how to do. Anyone know where I can get a bigger hammer?

'best

darth

Lolest:18:

Hey darth,