Price action!

M not saying I’m a expert I’ve been trading for a few months… I’ve set this up so I can talk to others that trade based on pa, S/R zones

I’m currently learning. Been studying forex for 3 or so months and, from what I hear, PA is the best way to go. I’ve been getting mixed results. My larger profit days are those where I trade pin bar set-ups on either the 4hr or daily charts.

I’m not going lie, I haven’t had much luck with any other set-ups other than pin bars.

What’s your strategy? What set-up(s) do you trade? Maybe you could share your experiences and possibly some tips?

I trade mostly PA as for me I have earned the most consistent returns with it.

I trade all the pairs it just depends on what the charts telling me, are you using a clean chart or do you have any indicators? I started off with no indicators but I’ve found that moving averages and the stoch help me ALOT!!

Naked PA is traded by many people, but its also a good idea to use something with it for a filter. Hopefully to keep you out of some bad trades but its up to u to find which works best for your style.

Price action is a very interesting topic. I have been a price action trader for almost 5 years now.

DO u trade naked charts or do u use some kind of indicator along with it?

[QUOTE=“Fx89;703356”]I trade all the pairs it just depends on what the charts telling me, are you using a clean chart or do you have any indicators? I started off with no indicators but I’ve found that moving averages and the stoch help me ALOT!![/QUOTE]

I use price action, but also USE two EMAs, macD and RSI. I don’t necessarily use all of them before making a trade, I just use them to support my decision from price action.

As I’m still learning I can’t really share any detailed results as they differ depending how often I mess up etc