Are paid charting packages worth the $$$?

As an active day trader, I am wondering if it would be worth it to shell out for some paid charting. What are the major advantages of using paid charting over the broker supplied data? Is there less latency? (Not saying I am planning on latency arbitrage - but the edge provided by fast and accurate data seems like it could make sense) My current method is a selective scalping style executed on faster charts, but in the context of viewing the longer time frames.

I am currently using IC Markets and cTrader, which I believe spotware supplies the charting data. Would there be a potential and significant advantage using some paid charting over this?

Any advice from those with knowledge is greatly appreciated!

In my opinion they are 100% waste of money. I think cTrader charts provide you what you need and they are free. No need to increase trading costs.

Which charting package did you had in mind?

Only if you are an Analyst covering Global Equities including Emerging markets like Vietnam, Egypt, Sri Lanka and the likes, then it is not about trading anymore. However if you are a trader, i cant find a reason for you tosubscribe to a charting software if your broker provides a platform with charting execution.