EURUSD Top Down Analysis

As a short-term swing trader, I will be waiting for the right time to trade GBPUSD, one of the four pairs I selected to trade this week. Here is my perspective on the pair.

[B]GBPUSD:[/B] The market is in a consolidation mode. The market structure indicated that price has not yet retested the Brexit level created on June 24 and that price action is still in a weekly S/R zone. Overall, the order flow was that of a market in consolidation, looking for effective direction. Much likely good GBP fundamentals will help the pair re-test the Brexit level and the monthly pivot, which is still far above current price level. As there may be an upward move to test the Brexit level and the monthly pivot, I will wait until price action shows clarity of direction.

[B]I may be wrong.[/B] Trade safe.

The AUDJPY pair is my priority trading pair for this week and this is my perspective on it.

[B]AUDJPY:[/B] The market structure indicated that price was re-testing the long bearish move created by fundamental news re-Brexit on June 24, 2016 and the price action was at a weekly resistance zone. Much likely the price will reject the zone to the downside.

[B]I may be wrong.[/B] Trade safe.

Price has indicated a rejection of the zone I was targeting and I now have a southward trade on this pair.

Although EURNZD is the second pair on my selected pairs for trading this week, I’m not trading it yet. Here’s why, giving my perspective on the pair.