Is it possible?

Here is what I don’t understand.
People say it’s hard to make 20-30% a month even for pros.

Okay so here me out. I’m still a newbie but i’ve gained a good amount of knowledge in this market.

Say you have a $2000 dollar account. Every day you go for one trade. After the trade you close the charts because you’re a disciplined person

Leverage is about 1:40
4 mini lots.
And you aim for 10 pips. Every day when you hit the 10 pip mark on a trade you exit out
Cashing in about $40.
$40/$2000= 2% of your account.

And you should also only be risking about 2% of your account on every trade. But once you get 1 trade with 10 pips you’re done for the day. If you repeat this process everyday( ONLY ON TRADES THAT THERE IS A VERY HIGH PROBABILITY OF WINNING), can’t you simply make %90 of your account value in a month?

And once you double the account value you simply double the amount of lots. This keeps the risk at %2 and the profits at %2.

Please tell me if there is anywhere where i’m messing up on this!

Its sounds good right? but no its not that easy. Your numbers are off say like you said you make 2% per trade and make one trade per day. Well on average you have about 20 trading days a month 2%X20 days=40% monthly. Now that also does not take into account losing trades that you will have and often. So now lets say you have a win ratio of 75% (which is aiming high) and you also risk 2% on a trade for a 1:1 risk to reward. That means out of those 20 days you had 15 winning days and 5 losing days. Now all of a sudden your profits have dropped to 20% monthly and good luck winning 75% of your trades consistently month to month. Not saying it cant be done but it is not an easy thing to do. I can honestly say I cant do it.

They do say that, yes. And for good reasons.