How do you specifically get your news?

Very new to this jungle like world of Forex. I have observed that the “news”, that being any type information which dictates a traders decision on when to get in or out on a trade, seems to be the one major tool. (Please correct me if I am wrong on this assumption. I also realize I am leaving out strategical practices which include technical analysis and chart patterns memorization.)
If my assumption is correct about the news and its ability to make a trader decide one way or another about a trade, then I would be much appreciated if someone could point me to their personal favorite news or media outlet(s) which helps them conduct/decide trades.
I have heard of one called “RanSquak” but after a closer look I realize it is decently expense and me being a VERY new trader there is no way I am going to make such a large monthly investment on something I have little to no knowledge on. If you use or have heard of “RanSquak” could you share your thoughts?

-Thanks

Hi.
I would strongly advise against any newcomer trying to trade around news.
Spend a few months at the free school right here, take ALL the quizzes, continue reading threads here, and at the end of your studies you will be better able to develop a strategy and trading plan
Regards

I think you have to be careful about news trading. There are perhaps two different approaches. The first is to generally follow quality publications and relevant articles and form your own opinions, and the second is to follow (or subscribe to) the trading recommendations of market analysts that do the research for you.

It is important to remember that news/data releases are usually “after the event” in that the market will have already absorbed the general market consensus on what the results should be. Of course, it is not possible to know the details in advance and therefore trading individual releases is quite akin to gambling.