RULES + Welcome to the Introduce Yourself forum

This so intruiging I love it.

Hello, I’m carlos from Costa Rica.

been learning about forex since a friend of mine joined wealth generators a while back, the guy now seems to be doing pretty good, he also turned himself into an speaker and kind of FX celebrity (i think that is part of how he sells his product).

Im looking forward to learn more about forex, i do reasonably well with my demo account (500USD profit about a month - i try to trade just like i would in my live acount). The thing is, i have no formal education about why to do things… it might be just luck, and i want to reduce the luck and replace it with education so i can reduce future risks.

Also, is there anyone from Costa Rica? im looking for a place to get together, learn and trade.

Regards,
-MC-

HI ALL, My name is Garyf10 i’m new to the forex scene and i no nothing about it so thought here would be a great place to start maybe get some good advice from the members here, i just started the other day with a damo account but after 2 days i found it was to easy to do trades knowing the money wasn’t real so i opened a real account with a few hundred GBP for now things are great :slight_smile: im living in Asia so was kind off missed up on the trading times but im getting used to it now. so and tips for me to give any good threads a read on here? anyway ill have a look around see what i come across. chao

Hi, I’m William. A greenhorn in this forex thing. I learnt about Babypips from a friend and i am looking forward to learning alot from this platform.

Hi Lexys,

Thanks for your advices. Yes i know now that i needed mooooooooore practice and knowledge. Thanks a lot for the book " to read ". Have a nice holiday season.
Peace.
Joe