Introducing myself

Hello all

I’ve been a member for a short while and a bit apprehensive to join in as I have very limited knowledge and experience and am still fumbling around in the dark with not much to offer yet. I’m still very new to forex trading and trading as a whole but I’m in it for the long haul and determined to make it work. I am still filtering through a lot of information on how I’d like to trade, times, trading personality and mindset etc so things are a little confusing still.

Any help from anyone would be greatly appreciated and I hope that in the future I can be just as helpful to others.

Del5000

Please have a look at the sticky thread on Newbie island called "What every new and or aspiring trader wants to know"
by Innercircletrader.

Thank you. I had already read it before posting so I must be going in the right direction. Very informative.

I have only two suggestion first start demo account and create your own strategy for trading, Is will help you a lot, Best of luck.

Hello and welcome!
I am Barret from Australia. I am new here. want to share experiences with all members
Thanks

Hello thanks for replying. I have live accounts with ETX and FXCM because I decided the demo account would either give me false hopes or I’d never get into live trading. The fxcm microlot account lets me trade pennies per pip rather than £s and it’s a good way to learn how to be consistent with money management and creating a trading plan while not risking large amounts.

Hello Barret
Are you also new to trading? I am finding there’s so much information out there on trading psychology and also on techniques and strategies that’s it’s taking a long time to filter through out the relevant bits. Knowing a bit too much about some things has made me second guess myself at times so my trading plan has suffered. Have you experienced this?

My suggestion is try Hotforex demo account even there is demo competition is going on.