Greetings Earthlings!

Hi, My names Michael and I’m a Newbie although I have been studying whenever I can, I’m half way through my under grad year…haha. I’m keen as to learn and have a go at real trading…But I also have a couple of little ones with hungry mouths to feed so am only demo trading at the moment until I have saved enough to have a decent go. How are people finding the copy trading?

This still a bit of a mystery to me as everyone I’ve tried to copy and follow so far has lost lots of money…What The? Does this really work? Also is the reason I’ve decided to have a go myself. Anyway I hope everyone is having a great day and I would like to get to know people on the same learning curve or others who have insightful ideas that could possibly help me…good luck to you all and thanks for reading this…I hope to talk soon

Copy Trader doesn’t go down well here, it’s very much a “learn to trade for yourself or don’t trade at all” mentality. Even worse if you’re talking about eToro, it’s not a fan favourite in the BabyPips forum.

I found Forex through eToro & I got directed towards BabyPips from there. After a bit of schooling & reading lots of threads, I binned them off. In terms of copy trader, why trust a stranger with your mon£y? If its eToro too, they have quite a wide spread, is it not 3-pips? You’ll easily find better.

I’m at the same point in the school as yourself. I’ve taken a small break just to concentrate on a bit of demo’ing before I progress further in the school.

When you do go live, best of luck to you Michael.

Hi Baz,

Thanks for replying, yeah man it’s eToro alright I forgot to mention that, I too discovered Forex through a friend who was using this system and he was the one to tell me about Baby pips school and yes their spread is 3 pips-which I thought was ok, do you know of any that are better for Australians or somewhere I can research a better one?