Candlesticks Newbie

Hello everyone, I am Judy from Jamaica. I am new to Forex trading but have been doing my research and stuff. I think I really like this and I find myself up late at nights just doing research. I think of all the trading strategies I have been exposed to so far, candlesticks is the one I am more comfortable with, maybe because it is the one i understand the most. Not to say I understand a lot about them. I have a few questions.

1. How do I know when to enter a put or call using the candlestick pattern? In the spinning top and hammers for example how do I identify a confirmation that a trend is reversing? (are the concepts buy and sell used ex-changeably for put and call?)

2. What charting sites or software are the best for trading on platforms such as trade rush or top options?

Thanks for this great website…I am learning so much and I am not going to stop until I get the full understanding of how to make this my primary income source. Thanks again guys

Nice, we are very similar then i also use stick and chart pattern systems.They are simple and easy to use, you only memorize them and your are ready to trade.

I belive you are talking about binary options, not forex trading but whatever, i can help you with this too i guess, but i`m trading only forex.

First of all

1)Spinning top is a neutral candle, and hammer is a reversal pattern, a hammer is valid if the low shadow is 2x bigger than the real body and the color must be green/bullish and has no upper shadow.The hammer also must be at the market bottom, so that it will signal an uptrend

1. I would not trade with binary options but i guess, you can create a demo account at a real forex trader and use the MT4 platform to check the markets more deeply there, since binary brokers have very crappy charts.