Hello from Kenya

Hi,
My name is Gus. I am on the verge of blowing my first two accounts. I have been making so many losses to the point I’m now having second thoughts about placing another trade. Kinda frozen with the fear of failure. I’ve been trading since September 2013. I’m mostly a trend trader but every once in a while rely on fundamentals like during NFP reports and other major announcements. I guess I’m just looking for a community of like minded individuals ready to trade and bounce ideas. I hope to interact more with y’all in this upcoming year.

Gus, did you used to run Los Pollos Hermanos?

From Breaking Bad. Lol… No!

Ha Ha it was worth a try.

Do you have any inkling in regards to how you have blown up the accounts so quickly? 3 months is pretty impressive. I wouldn’t worry about it, if you’re new its 100% not your fault.
It would be like someone getting in a car who has never driven, getting on the motor way and then wondering why they are in a 7 car pileup. There is something to be said why did they get in the car in the first place but hey, it’s Christmas, so let’s skip over that bit.

So question I would be interesting to know the answers are,

Do you follow a specific technique?
How often do you trade?
How much are you normally targeting to make per trade vs. where you place your stop. I.e. your risk reward ratio.
Do you believe that skyler should have given walt such a hard time over the meth?
What is your average win vs. average loss in pips?
What is your winning percentage currently?
Do you trade a consistent size?
What the hell was jesse’s problem?

jajajaja you are rally funny.

• I did not follow a specific technique. That made me vulnerable because I did not have the time to specialize in one.
  • I was inconsistent with my profit target, stop loss and lot size. i.e moving the stop loss hoping for a reversal at times.
  • I did not let my profits run to completion, sometimes I would end a perfectly good trade coz of fear of a reversal.