Here's KIERAN!

Hello my fellow traders! My name is Kieran Marshall, I’m 28 years of age and have been trading for nearly 5 months now. I haven’t yet ventured into the realm of the ‘real money’, but plan to very soon. By day I’m an Aerospace engineer - I graduated from University in 2011 with a first class aeronautical degree and have been working in the industry ever since. To cut a long story short I want out of engineering so badly!! In July this year I enrolled onto the Savi trading graduate program conducted on their London trading floor. The course was three months long and was a combination of class room style teaching and ‘on the job’ one-to-one tuition. That’s not to say I didn’t spend every waking moment outside of my current job hugging my laptop with a tear in my eye hoping for the ‘take profit’ indicator to turn that milky green we all love.

I’ve recently handed my notice in for the 24th Decemeber 2014 as I plan to become a full time trader on the 1st January 2015. To say I’m nervous is an understatement, but hey! “who dares wins my son!!” I’m investing 10K sterling and have a target of 20% profit per month - returning 60% of the profit and taking the remaining 40% as a wage.

Any advice or even just a friendly chat is something I welcome. Happy trading!

Brave move and ambitious target, the very best of luck with it. Keep us posted on your progress

Demo accounts aren’t worth much. They don’t account for slippage. Plenty of news trading strategies work on demo accounts but not on live accounts when the fills aren’t there.