Im a stupid trader

Hi All
I started trading 4 years back and blown up my account many times. signed with many traders, studied a lot about different sites, Forex factory, Babypips, Investing, actionforex and all, but can not control over my instinct. I go 500% profit in a week. then go down blowing up my account…

Tried few Ea’s too, Even recently One time Binary Option.

Really wonder to quit or continue.

Suggestion please

Forex is not get rich quick scheme. You have to be displained and follow your strategy rules on every trade.

Also never risk more than 1% of your account on any trade. It will take time to build your account but eventually over time your account will start generating higher profits due to compound interest.

Also following EA and robots will not make you succesful trader as you won’t learn anything. If these robts/EAs were so successful then they wouldn’t be selling these for few hundred dolloars and instead using these to turn their accounts in to Millions, billions and Trillions.

Key is discipline and follow your strategy rules on every trade you place.

I agree with some of the points of saads90, but i would not tell you to never risk more than 1%. That would mean to not utilize your capital and not take advantage of an opportunity when it presents itself. Also, 500% on what? ROI or ROE? 500% ROI is easy if you use high leverage, so don’t get carried away by that. Discipline, patience and an alert mind.

Woah, your forum post title caught my attention! Don’t you worry, most forex traders have been at that point where they questioned whether forex trading could really work for them or not. I suggest that you keep your trading strategy simple, make sure you practice proper risk management, and take control over your emotions or instincts. Remember that forex isn’t a get rich quick scheme and that you should focus on the process first rather than the profits.