I don't even rank as a noob!

Hey y’all Phantom from Florida checking in. A litttle bit about me. I’m 37 and I’ve been married for 9 years to an awesome woman that couldn’t be more supportive than she is. By day I’m a aircraft mechanic that works on ejection seats as a civilan, I don’t make bad money doing what the air force taught me to do while I was in. But I know there has to be a better way to make a living than bending wrenches on 120 degrees flightline.

I gotta be honest I have no experience trading or studying the market or anything else associated with it. In my mind I would consider myself that little spec of pooh on the bottom of a newbs shoe.

I’m coming into this pretty open minded and eager to learn. I’m still in preschool in the school of pipsology. I have to say that I like what I’ve read so far. I’m gonna give this forex thing a try and see what happens. I’m far from expecting to be an over night millionaire but I also can’t see me wrapping my jet fuel soaked brain around all of the info there is to know to be competent.

So with that being said I’ll stop rambling and get back to reading. I know I’m gonna be asking a lot of questions and I can’t wait till I can start answerimg questions

Thank you in advance!

Cheers.

Welcome phantom309,

Feel free to ask me any questions…
I have answered some question…

Lastly, Metatrader4 terminal is mandatory for learning forex…

Thank you bushido leaf I will definitely check them all out. Is metatrader4 referred to as MT4? And also should I go ahead and get it and start playing with it?

Yup… just download any mt4,
Create a demo account and start clicking!

3 years ago… i started from babypips kindergarden and skip any section i dont understand… and graduated myself
Started clicking after 3 days… it takes time to learn to navigate the platform…

Wow thats awesome! I will definitely get an mt4. Thanks so much

For a start, go find out about