The Future Great Piposki

It will take a lot to live up to the title of this intro post LOL. Believe me I have no great aspirations of becoming wealthy off of trading, cruising around the Caribbean in my yacht trading as I sip a margarita from a straw :slight_smile: Now I wouldn’t mind that, but then there is reality :(… Anywho to introduce myself I make a good living working in the Oil and Gas sector managing an IT group and have a beautiful wife and two fantastic kids. My interest in FOREX trading is to give me something to do after retirement and make some money along the way. I would like to retire in 10 years, so I want to get moving this year with trading. I am a bit anal when it comes to most things, so I have been researching and practicing on and off for the last 2 years with Demo accounts… During those two years I have learned a lot ,but I feel like I’m just now getting to where I understand enough to make the plunge. I plan to open an account with FXCM next month and begin this journey. My wife and I will learn this together, she will be trading during the day and we will both trade in the evenings as time permits. My goal this year is just to have more money in the account then what I started with :slight_smile: Glad to be apart of this site I have been reading it for about a year now and never signed up.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

Hi Piposki,

Welcome to BabyPips :slight_smile: It’s a great community!

As FXCM’s representative here on the forum, I want you to know should you have any questions about trading with us that I’m available in the Broker Aid Station.

Hi there Great Piposki,

There is a difference between dreaming and admitting that you are dreaming. As long as you remember that those are your dreams. :wink: