Novice here

Hi all

I am new to this, meaning I know nothing about trading. I have joined in the hope of doing this to enable me to leave my job if I get good at it. I am a teacher suffering from overwork, completely stressed out and have no time for anything else. However, I am determined to make time for this and hope it can make it work.

I know nothing but have started trading in cfds and have lost some money in just 5 wks. But still hanging on.

Would like to know more about forex trading any help and information welcome.

Welcome to the forum.

I would do three things, if I were you …

1. Start here: School of Pipsology | Learn Forex Trading

2. Stay away from CFD’s

3. Don’t trade anything with real money until you’ve made a minimum of 300 trades over a minimum of a 6-month or longer period on a [U]demo account[/U], shown a [I]steady[/I] net profit, and feel confident that your trading has a positive expectancy

Good luck!

Hi thanks for replying. I have already made many mistakes. Haven’t started any tuition yet, no time, and I have already started trading cfds and forex. I have been following tips from a share tipping company, nameless, faraday research. Have you heard of them? What do you think of them. I have so far lost £1500 of my money not including what I have paid faraday for their services.
Help, I really need to make this work as I am so unhappy in my job. Can’t think of what else I can do. Helpppppppppppp