Patience - the last piece to the puzzle

I am on my 5th year trading.
When I started reading about forex trading 5 years ago,
I said wow, this is the kind of income what i am looking for, no boss, and working with my own self.
Technical person as I am, I love reading waveform and charts. This should be very easy and interesting.

Within a month, I deposited $2000. My goal was to experience, if forex trading really work.
And it does, within a month I lost half of my account, but occasionally, I could make 30% in one hour.
So it does work, telling myself, how can you not predict, the chart is perfectly pretty obvious. I just need to know the secret.
I started studying technical patterns, during my first to third year of trading.
By end of 3rd year, I loss my day job, I was still losing, so I stop trading.
It is also by this time, I realized that, all those technical pattern were all lies, specially the double head, head shoulder, cup,
they were all lies. They were all just a coincidence. For me, this put a line between a beginner trader and an experience one.
Realizing that they are all lies, for you to loss money.

After 6 months, I got employed again and within 1 year I started trading again. This time, I swear I don’t want to lose again.
So I consolidate everything I know about technical analysis. Pattern does not work, high time frame does not work - stop loss is just too high, and there is no difference between daily chart and 15 min chart. They are basically same base, daily chart is just slower - but it is the same thing, you can not predict them. I conclude that I trade with smaller time frame, but then again, looking at longer time frame is important to see the big picture.

I started winning. I started sharing to my friends and relatives, I said to myself it is time to share.
After one month, I loss again. One of my friend invested on other forex investment company instead.