Left BB in 2013 a failure & upset post-ICT; I'm back in 2017 consistently profitable

Hello everyone,

I started trading in 2008, probably for many of the same reasons every other person begins this endeavour. Like all other traders, I went through my own unique set of trials and tribulations, failures and inconsistent trading results. In the process, I “donated” a considerable amount of hard earned money to the market. Growing up poor, I dreamt of obtaining wealth, not being worse-off. I found and followed many “gurus” in my journey; all except for two I eventually found to be a fraud, or at least, misrepresented what their results truly were.

I joined Babybips in 2011 (under a profile name which I cannot recall) still an inconsistent trader, bright-eyed and looking for a guru I can follow, who can show me the way. I was putting many hours into trading, without anything positive to show for it. I found the InnerCircleTrader here and began following him, albeit with a healthy dose of scepticism. When ICT posted his myfxbook, and one thing lead to another resulting in him leaving myfxbook, I personally felt there was no real person out there to trust, that Forex may indeed be a rigged, fraudulent endeavour - and left Babybips in 2013 with no intention to ever come back.

I was wrong.

I licked my wounds and got back up, eventually. I faced “many truths” in trading Forex, which laid the ground work for a proper learning experience. I did not pay anyone, I believed in myself, and though almost gave up many times, I eventually started to see the market differently. I finally started seeing consistent trading results in late 2015; I did not need to constantly look at what my positions were doing, I no longer felt fear towards trading.