Newbie member from Japan :)

Hi Fellow Traders!

My name is Ronnel. I’m a Filipino living in Japan. This may sound weird but I’m a newbie-pro (kinda…???, lol!). I’m still very new to trading and still have tons to learn. I have been ninja-sneaking babypips forum for over a year now trying to learn Forex. I started with Binary Options and I’m a member/moderator of a popular Binary Option site. I rarely trade Binary now and fell inlove with Forex so here I am, hoping to find new Forex friends.

I am a naked trader (I don’t use indicators), I don’t follow the news and I only use one time frame chart for everything. I also don’t use SL and TP, would like to learn this someday but since I was trained to trade without SL and TP I’m just surviving :slight_smile: I would also like to learn in the future how to interpret the news because I really do suck understanding the news but I do trade the news especially during high and medium news releases. I just wait for the “red or yellow flashing light” on my platform and away I go, lol! I just spring-trade the bounce with basically no knowledge about whats happening outside the charts… lost some won some, weird ehy, haha!

I am basically a scalper/ day trader but I also swing trade. My favourite currency pairs are USD/JPY, EUR/JPY, GBP/JPY, ZAR/JPY, EUR/USD/ USD/CHF and GBP/USD (yep, currency correlation and I use it a lot!). I also trade other pairs but not much…

I’m here to make friends and maybe steal some of your brains, hidden trading strategies, trading secrets and trading gossips… Hoping to learn how to trade Forex the proper way…

Anyway here is a photo of how I trade. Red = UP and Blue = DOWN (Japanese style)

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Im a bit curious…you dont use any SL and TP? So you are all the time in front of your computer to stalk your trade?