Are forex traders all losers?

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting on the forums and I am brand new to forex. My biggest question and or concern before dedicating all of my time to this is why does it seem like there are so many losers in forex? I see post after post of “I lost all my money” or “no one makes money in forex”. How is this possible or is this even true? Judging by the posts, am I too assume that if a person had a 10 or 20 thousand dollar account, that they can’t manage to make a profit? I know trading is never a sure thing, but on a yearly timeline, these people can’t win more than they lose? Are these people just bad at trading? Sub par IQ? Approach trading like playing black jack? or what? I just find it hard to believe that if a person is smart and disciplined, that they can’t turn a profit. I am not naive and I know that though it is theoretically possible, a person is not going to become a millionaire from trading forex overnight. But is a ~5% ROI a month really such a mythical creature? I know you can’t win all the time, but I would assume that you can win more than you lose. Thanks!

Not all, but nearly all
http://forums.babypips.com/newbie-island/39-90-traders-lose-money.html?highlight=90+traders+lose

and here 301 Moved Permanently

and here are just some of the reasons why 301 Moved Permanently

Forex, rather than any other kind of trading, because of its combination of high leverage available, and there being so many “scammy brokers” (who are actually counterparty market-makers) offering “promotions”, attracts a constant turnover of aspirants with no education, wildly exaggerated expectations and a gambling mentality.

That means it’s inevitable that there’ll be a lot of losers.

There are always of thousands of new participants available, and most just don’t understand the importance of the statistical/probability knowledge, which anyone needs, to have a realistic chance of becoming successful.