New optimistic but realistic trader

Hello all

I’m a new member and looking forward to being a participating member of the community. From what I have seen it appears to be a good group of people who have no other agenda than to talk trading and share with and learn from each other.

I am a family person who enjoys the outdoors, friends, family and sports. Treat people right, don’t take advantage of them and try not to be taken advantage of. If you give you eventually get back more. Not political. I am a business professional who is tired of the corporate life and need a better way to provide for my family. I

I visited babypips about a year ago to begin the journey. Made it through the school and then went on to demo and then live trade. I believe I have a good grasp of the concepts, terms and mechanics of trading. However, I now seem to have hit a wall and can’t seem to get a strategy that is consistent.

To now take my knowledge to the successful trader stage I am hoping to find people who are willing to share or a source to share some simple successful strategies. The problem I have is information overload. So many strategies, so little time. A life philosophy of mine is to pass it along. Hoping to find folks in his community who think the same so that I can then pass along what I learn from them.

Good Trading

Bryno

Hi Bryno, welcome to this family. I’m a family man too. Trading is the hobby I love most beside photography. Trading not only my hobbies it also my business. May I know what kind of strategy you using? What kind of indicators n overlays? Every trader have their v own strategy, it suitable for them but may not suitable for u. U have to know yourself what kind of trader u want to b first. Than select a best strategy tat suit your trading style.

Alanlim3

Thank you for the question. My strategy is fairly simple as follows although I think I mis-spoke and my issue may be reading set ups more than my strategy.