Country type Newbie from Kent

Hi all

I have been trading just under 6 months but still on my demo account and I live in beautiful rural Kent, just outside Tunbridge Wells.

I am a professional and have run 2 business for the last 8 years but really would like to become a full time trader eventually. I would hope in the next 5-7 years.

This is much harder than anything I have done (undergrad degree, postgrad degree and Masters) but once I get it, and I am certain (and have been told by many people) it all comes together with practice, practice and more practice. I hope this will provide a better work life balance and a reliable source of income without the need to deal with difficult clients and situations everyday as I currently do. As I said, I have a 5-7 year horizon to try and achieve this. I am not quitting the day job yet!!

I would be really keen to meet up or chat with similar others in Kent, East Sus*** or South London particularly those who have invested time and money through structured and supported learning programs, as I have. Babypips is an amazing site but without the courses, coaching and spoon fed strategies I have had to get me started (and I’m still in red) I would be much further behind than I currently am. I’m keen to meet a few active traders to buddy up with and swop ideas and analysis with.

One of the most interesting things about this business is the psychology angle which initially I dismissed, to my huge mistake. This is all psychology and whether one can consistently follow a set of rules without mucking about. I seem to amaze myself with my inability to do this time and again. Lots of work to do here…

If this strikes a chord with anyone in a similar position to me, I would be delighted to hear from you.

Alex

Greetings from Russia mate,

I`ve also started not so long ago and drastically looking for information to comprehend. It would be super nice if you can point out other sources ,than babypips.