Newbie from Peterborough

Hi All,

I am just starting out on my Forex journey. I’ve booked on a course with Learn To Trade. My course commences on 2nd May, and I was advised by one of the traders to have a look at your forum.

I’m married with four children and looking to take a new direction with my vocation. I’ve been buying currency for around nine years during the time I’ve been involved in my current position. My experience of buying currency is limited solely to spot and forward contracts to pay for the purchase of goods relating to my business transactions. I have zero experience of Forex trading, but I’m expecting the Learn To Trade course will provide me with a good understanding of the basics and I’ll be using MT4 and Smartcharts to get started.

Over the last year or so I’ve been spending far too much time at work and not enough time with my wife and kids, so I’m looking to redress that. I know I’ve got so much to learn, but Forex trading is something that has fascinated me for a long time, and gradually it’s drawn me in. I’m at the point where I need this new challenge, to learn new skills and develop them.

I’m super-excited about this opportunity, and I’m looking forward to the learning curve. I am keen to progress as quickly as I can, and fortunately my current position allows me a good deal of flexibility to undertake this endeavour. I look forward also to hearing from anyone who’s been in a similar position to myself at this moment in time, and to sharing with you my progress as this new chapter unfolds. Any advice or pointers on where to look on this forum are most appreciated.

Have a great day, and drop me a line if you want to chat!

Blue skies,
Damo :slight_smile:

Hi.
Have you paid anything yet?
If not, I suggest you cancel. They have nothing to teach that you cant learn at the free school here and elsewhere.
If you’ve paid, don’t let them pressure you into further courses

Hi CarlosRay,