Krugman25: The Programmer

Thankyou Krugman25 for your wise words :slight_smile:

How much capital would you recommend for a beginner to have to start trading forex??

thanks you Krugman,

you give me more confident in this market.

If you an absolute beginner and are primarily trading to see if you are profitable and trying to learn the foundation of a trading strategy, you should start off with as little as possible. When trading to test and learn a strategy your focus isn’t making big profits, it simply testing a method to see if you are profitable. In that case there is no reason to risk more than you need. If you can find a broker that lets you trade micro lots then in the US you would need around $100(50:1 leverage max), or 50$ outside the us(200-400:1 max leverage). You just need enough lots to execute and test your strategy.
If you are have your method down and believe it is profitable and want to start trading for profits, I would suggest trading around $1000. If you are risking 1-3% of your total capital, the winnings will be sizable enough to make it worth your time, and it is large enough that you can compound your profits and grow that amount fairly quickly.

5 Likes

I greatly appreciate all of your kinds words!

[B][I]“The most important habit that has helped me is not getting emotional.”[/I][/B]
Sometimes this is happening to me when I looked at the chart all the time after opening position.
Krugman25, any tips on how to manage emotion during the trade?

Thank you