Forex Books
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Forex Books

Default Forex Books

Hello, i'm new to forex and trading. I was wondering what are some of the best books to get started on? I need something easy to read being as that I don't have any experience in either. Thanks!

I just finished the book "Day Trading the Currency Markets" by Kathy Lien. Alot of information from the history of forex, to strategies, and currency characteristics. I definitely think a new trader will get alot out of this book.

BigPippin is offline The ***iest member of the FX-Men Superior Master Contributor and Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pglizzy
    Hello, i'm new to forex and trading. I was wondering what are some of the best books to get started on? I need something easy to read being as that I don't have any experience in either. Thanks!
    Hi PgLizzy,

There are alot of great e-books on forex trading, but oddly enough, there aren't that many great forex printed books.

If you haven't done so already, I would recommend checking out our forex reading recommendation list for ideas on what books you should read. We've personally read them all and have found them very useful in our forex trading.

You can check it out at

http://www.babypips.com/forex-resour...ing-books.html

Happy trading!

-BP

if you are the starter than dont go straight to books. read all free stuff on internet and after that go to books. books are just simply not make anything for you if you dont understand the market basics. so get your hands on all free stuff available on net

My favorite are all Steve Nisons candlestick books which help you to just learn to read charts. My favorites, "The candlestick Course" book & "Japanese Candlestick Charting techniqies 2nd edit". I also loved the book "Daytrading the Currency Market" by Kathy Lien that pipcrawler recomended. I actually look for the perfect order of moving average strategy that she mentioned in her book. Works everytime