Bollinger Bands + MACD + Heikin-Ashi =$$$?

Hi. I am using Bollinger Bands set at 20,2 , MACD at 12, 26, 9 and Heikan-Ashi on the 1 min charts to signal buys and sells in the EUR/USD market and I have been able to make consistent, but small profits (8-10 pips) a turn. Does anyone have an opinion on the using these indicators and should I increase my profits by increasing my contract sizes or should I look for a longer term system? Also why do I never hear about Heikan-Ashi here or anywhere else?

Ok so this is purely an unscientific response to your question. Been looking around several currency pairs and again I’m no expert but this indicator looks better on higher time frames such as H4 and D. You could conceivably make a good profit by using just this but I would have several other indicators to justify taking profit or bailing out. PSAR is agreeable with this.

So you think I could could profit more if I use the same set up on 3hour (oanda doesnt have a 4H chart) I would be really worried to hold a position over many days. My account size would not allow me to ride the waves. I am trading mini-contracts.

I don’t like PSAR, I never had good experience using it.

Do you think I could throw in RSI? What would the setting be?

What settings are you using?

I am using Bollinger Bands set at 20,2 , MACD at 12, 26, 9 and Heikan-Ashi on the 1 min charts to signal buys and sells in the EUR/USD .

My signals are when trend hits the top or bottom band, reverses and CLOSES. I buy or sell in the direction on the new trend. I use the same signal liquidate my previous position.

I don’t have great results using RSI. That’s just my opinion and could work for others. I just don’t care to use it. I use Bill Williams Accelerator Oscillator with a Stoch 5,3,3 overlaid. It seems useful so far until something else comes into fashion. You’ll get 101 different opinions on this site. None of which are true. You find the one that works for you. But you know this already!