Trend lines, Support and Resistance

I’m a newbie to forex and over the last 6 months I’ve been doing a lot of reading and learning. After exploring MANY systems and ways to trade, I’ve found two common denominators in almost all of them… they are Trends and S/R. I’m beginning to realize that these are necessary foundations for everything else. I know most of you may already know that but I’ve found it difficult to get a straight answer on how exactly to find the trend, S/R and how to apply them.

Now, just so you know I’ve read the BabyPips Second Grade section in the “School of Pipsology” but I feel that I still need more.

So I’m starting a thread on the topic in the hopes that we can put our heads together to learn how to spot the trend, draw trend lines and find the support and resistance levels.

I would like for us to post examples of trend lines, S/R etc… that we come up with and why we came up with them in the hopes of learning from each other. Any suggestions from you “experts” would be much appreciated.

So far the biggest questions for me that remain unanswered are:

[ol]
[li]How do I apply these to my trades so that I can spot buy/sell signals and exits?
[/li][li]Are trends, S/R alone sufficient for trading?
[/li][li]If not (to #2) then what other tools can help confirm buy/sell signals?
[/li][li]How do I use these congruently in different time frames?
[/li][/ol]

I hope that we can get a good discussion going on the topic so that we can learn from each other. I am attaching some information that I’ve compiled over the last few months in Microsoft Word format.

Thanks everyone and I’m looking forward to learning from you all.

Well, the forum isn’t allowing me to add attachments (don’t know why) but I will try to add them later.

[B]Hi…