Types of Traders

I am new to forex and every place i search about forex i constantly read about different types of traders such as scalpers or day traders and many others. Can someone please help me and give me information about these different types of traders and which is the best for a new user to follow?
Thank you very much

1 Like

Scalper: Trade very fast, in seconds or minutes only. Targeting small pip gain per trade but does a lot of trades per day.

Swinger: Trade relative slower, several minutes to several days per trade. Targeting bigger pip gain.

Intraday: Completing roundturn trade in a single day, whether one or three rt-trades. New day always means new trades.

DayTrader: Trade takes minimum of a couple of days to complete, might be several days.

News/Fundamental Trader: Take signal to trade from news which affecting price.

Technical Trader: Using indicators such as moving averages, stochastic, etc. to trade.

Which one is the best? All of them! The phrase “Everyone for him/herself” can’t be manifest better than in forex trading. You can make money, lots of it sometimes, using news or indicators, by scalping or swinging, in and out of trades in a single day or several days. There’s always someone (or more than one) who makes a lot of money in every type of trades.

You shall look inside yourself, knowing yourself better than you do now, to know what type of trader you are. If you are basically a scalper, you can dream of taking position in trading and blow account after account until you accept yourself and start scalping, and vice versa.

IDR: I like your breakdown of the types of traders, I cant help to feel that somthing is missing but its escaping me at the moment!

emborios: The hardest part about learning forex is learning to trade for your syle and learning what style you would be best trading with. You wont know what type of trader you are untill you try diffrent things, and you cant trade untill you have learned quite a bit!