Which platform should I use?

I’m trying to decide which platform I should use…Since being new to FOREX I have no experience with Trading Platforms…through my observations and little Googlein’ it appears that Metatrader is what a lot of Traders are using…Right???

Is there a certain platform that a newbie like myself should cut their teeth on or is it best to start with the platform that has the best options and stick with that platform?

I’m also looking for a reputable broker that supports the platform that I should be using…I’m really looking for a one stop shop (If it exists) with Daily News, Education, etc… I’m also looking for a demo account that doesn’t expire…I plan on Demoing for up to 6 mos. to a year before I go live…

If I had to pick a Broker / Platform today I would be leaning towards FXCM.COM and Metatrader. Am I heading in the right direction?

Any comments / opinions and direction would be appreciated.

Thanks

I would go for Metatrader. But i use the Oanda broker.

You can use the Metatrader platform.Try with Kerford Investments which uses Metatrader 4.

add me now and i will help you

<[email protected]>

Help with what?

Who are you and what do you want?

Are you maybe a scammer? There are many such people out there… who want only to get inside the pockets of their victims.

I suggest you explain who you are and what help you’re offering, and why you want to help? What’s in it for you?

Yes, many are using Metatrader. But don’t base your choice only on the platform.

Go find forexsaviours thread here on babypips and you’ll get a good idea about what else that matters.
Personally, I chose Oanda after a close comparison with Alpari UK and GFT. I’m quite happy so far. Be somewhat careful with FXCM. Their reputation isn’t the best, especially for their micro account.