Forex or stocks?

Is it more difficulte to predict the stock market or the forex market,and why?

It is impossible to predict either one.

I’m a forex noob but a long time stock trader and what I’ve seen in my short demo career is that forex is somewhat easier. It seems to adhere to technical analysis better than stocks.

Mitjar,

As someone who trades forex and invests in the stock market via ETFs such as Proshares Ultrashort S&P or the long version, I keep up with the stock market as well as currencies.

I can tell you that from my experience the stock indexes (not individual stocks) behave the same way that currencies do. I apply the exact same technical analysis to S&P futures as I do the EURUSD or any other forex pair and am successful in doing so.

All of this analysis of course can be learned right here at babypips.com. Hope this helped.

Happy pipping

You have to put the same amount of time in both. More homework to do in stocks I suppose If your entering longer trades/speculation than intraday. I find non technical research of Forex a chore, but researching companies more interesting.I’m experimenting with seeing If the techniques I have picked up in FX transfer over to stocks…probably be as crap at this as FX :8:

I’ve been into stocks for a little over half-a-year. All I can say is that where I can make +4-6% in the stock market, I’m now +7% with forex in two days (I just started my demo yesterday-monday).

The potential growth that you can achieve on the forex is just amazing. Everything you’ve read about trader discipline and analyses (all types) will be of so much use.

It is not possible to predict either with 100% accuracy, contrary to what some of the EAs promise, but as others have pointed out - forex along with technical analysis is better than stocks.