MT4 Platform user guide

I’m a newbie. I’m testing my system on MT4 platform. I have problem with the way MT4 do the charting. Can anyone show me an excellent user guide?
Can we modify the way they plot MACD or RSI?
Thanks

PS. by the way, is there an easier way to print babypips school stuff? I do not want to waste paper on the advertisements and the table of content.:confused:

I don�t know where did you get your MT4, but where I got it I found the user guide in the web site, so check it if you don�t know, If you got it from Tradeview this can help
MT4 Users Guide: Help/help topics or press the F1 to access
MT4 Editor Guide: Tools/Metaquotes language editor / help / help topics

You can find that in your software, somewhere can be. Try with help tool. But what my friend Kataley said is true.

Thanks. I found that help but it did not show me the way to change the way MT4 plot the MACD or RSI. I was looking for different way to plot. I prefer the plot to look like what was shown in Babypip school.

Hi piplotus,

The MACD indicator that comes built in the MT4 platform is a lot different to the popular form. I really don’t know why it is the way it is…but it is.
The MT4 version plots the Main Line as a histogram and it uses a simple moving average to generate the signal line (all other forms I have seen use an Exponential MA).

I have attached a version that will supply you with the traditional MACD (just like the one in BP school).

This is what you will need to do:
Download the attached zip file.
unzip that file and place the contents (2 files) into your /MetaTrader/experts/indicators/ folder
Close metatrader and then re-open it.
open the navigator in the metatrader terminal (it is the folder icon with the star on the toolbar)
look under custom indicators, find MACD complete - then drag it to your chart.

Now for the RSI I think the indicator itself is good but you may need to change the settings to get the same levels plotted as babypips school: