Best way to find a mentor

I have been studying the Forex market for about 2 months now and realize that I still know very little. I read everything I can on this website as well many others. Sometimes it is tough to weed through what is real and what isn’t.

The question I have is in regards to having a mentor. What is the best way to find a mentor? I am semi-retired and have as much time as needed to learn. My goal is to be able to trade a portion of my investable assets. I am willing to pay the right person for this service.

Any ideas or thoughts? I live in the Phoenix area. I’m hoping for some ideas because all I have found are ea’s, ebooks, etc, and what I want is to find a professional trader that is willing to take on a student.

Jeff

Have you read some reviews about companies does that for you? I know you have worked for those assets and don�t want to lose them all in first day, but there are companies doing this all the time, they can advice you.

Well I’ve never considered the idea of having a mentor that would help me through the learning process. Now that ask about it, I think you should by consulting your broker, they might have some good advices, who knows maybe a staff member of the company might become your mentor.

Hi omalljd,

Just to let you know I struggled getting a handle on this stuff before I got myself a mentor and I’m really excited about my future know, I’m taking holiday’s soon and trading with a buddy (themandownunder) for about 3 weeks and we met through our mentor.

This guy was recommended to me so I went and had a chat with him and he interviewed me asking me a bunch of questions which I later found out he was taking notes on my strengths and weaknesses and I can tell you trading has not only given me a sense of freedom but it has with this guy’s coaching starting to transform my life.

So I think the best way to get a mentor is find one that has a good reputation and then meet with them and see if you can work with them.

PS