Why aren't we allowed to make 350 pips a day?

I am extremely new to the trading world, but it seems odd to me that anyone who makes this type of impact on trading and is so willing to share their skills and abilities and tools in doing this, and also get 100+ pips on average during their sleep, and can prove it should be banned from a site that seems to want to teach newby traders how to succeed in the forex market. Is it Just me, or are we all missing something here? Can anyone help me understand?

Thanks,

Firstaid

Seems to me that anyone who thinks a $400,000 position on a $10,000 account is acceptable is not someone who should be teaching newbies anything.

they probably shouldn’t be teaching anyone but if you have a rock solid trading plan I would definitely take that kind of trade. In fact, I routinely make trades that require my entire account as margin.

I just have a trading plan that works the majority of the time. So if I lose, I only get pushed back like 3 trades to b/e.

What happens if you lose the first trade?

You could have a system that wins 95% of the time and still lose three in a row or more.

that could definitely happen. But I have a set amount that I put in in the beginning and am prepared to lose that.

I’ve had 2 losing trades in a row but because of my plan I usually make that up within the week. Sometimes its a roller coaster with the ups and downs but I’m in this game to make it big.

If I had only a 6/10 win ratio I’d be playing this much differently. But with something better I figured I could take the risk. To me, either go big or go home. This only applies until I hit the amount I want for a trading account. After that I go to conservative money management.

But that’s just me. And I by no means think this is suitable for new traders. I’ve been trading for over a year so I feel fairly comfortable with it. But most new traders would be killed going this route.