How would you trade for 50 pips

Im not a very great trader but I have great interest and want to put in the work and research to become better at it.

The strategy I want to do is make one trade a day 50 pips tp and sl I figure if I can get at least 70% of the trades right then Im doing well.

My question is if u wanted to make a 50 pip trade how would u go about it. can u please tell me your process, (charts, methods etc), I want to know how you would personally trade if u wanted to make 50 pips, I want to know where to start off and get some new ideas, thanks in advance

This is hard to answer because it depends on a few things. For example, the market activity, and are you able to withstand any drawdowns. To me, and please note that I’m no expert, it sounds like you would be position trading on the higher time-frames

You’re off to a good start by stating you want put in the work and research to become better at trading. Props for that !!

If I was to offer any advise, I would recommend you check out this link:

http://forums.babypips.com/newbie-island/18177-mp-some-my-non-secret-secrets-114.html#post77762

Hope it helps

this is a hard question to answer like stated below… u can do this trading different ways there is no right way to get 50 pips or ideal… i would stay longer term 1 hour to 4 hour timeframe for your trades… 70% is extremely hard for good traders as well…some are gonna tell u how leet they are and that they are 90% they are full of crap dont listen…

the next thing i would say is seek to learn price action… dont use indicators… the sooner you take that out the better… stick to trendlines as price usually moves from trendline to trendline to make its waves and what not… watch how price moves around a trendline … learn how to draw them correctly… and u should be golden.