Plotting Trend lines & Regression channels in MT4

Hi!

I’m new to this and I have a question which may seem a bit stupid but I just can’t seem to find the answer.

I use Metatrader 4 and I want to draw a trendline, and regression channels on my eurusd chart. How do I do it?

Something like this:

Hi, kazmur

[B]To draw a trendline: [/B]

• go to the toolbar

• left click the fifth icon from the left (slanted line)

• move your cursor onto your chart (your cursor will change into a tiny cross-hair, plus the slanted line icon).

• position the cross-hair where you want to begin your trendline, and left click (and hold) your mouse.

• holding the left mouse button down, move your mouse to wherever you want your trendline to go.

• when the trendline is where you want it, release the left mouse button

[B]To remove the trendline:[/B]

• position your cursor on the trendline until the pop-up label appears; note the item # of the object (trendline) you want to remove; then right click.

• a pop-up menu will appear; select Objects List; the Objects window will appear; there may be several items listed.

• find the item # of the trendline you want to delete, and left click on that item to highlight it.

• select Delete; your selected trendline will be removed from your chart.

• close the Objects window.

[B]
Next post, Linear Regression Channels.[/B]

Clint

This is off topic, but hey Clint, is that a picture of you? If so, you bear a striking resemblance to Waylon Jennings, one of the greatest country musicians of all time.

Hi, kazmur

[B]To place a Linear Regression Channel on your chart:[/B]

• above your Toolbar, you will see File, View, Insert, … etc.

• click on Insert, scroll down to Channels, scroll across to Linear Regression and left click.

• the drop-down menus will disappear, and your cursor will change into a tiny cross-hair plus two small slanted lines.