When did you say you were a successful trader?

After how long trading consistently would you say to yourself you were a successful trader and could make a living doing what you’re doing?
And I’m talking about trading price action not indicator based methods.

Difficult question, i have been trading live consistently for 6 months with out indicators, how ever i probably would want a few years behind my belt before I claimed I was a successful trader

FYI I only started making profit when I finally got rid of the indicators

i make sure my screen is as fresh as a babys bottom every day

dont like looking at poo!! hehe

Personally I�m not in forex for the ego Bull, just the money will do me.

I don’t know if I’m a successful trader or not even though I am trading live and making profits, only time will truly tell, but I considered myself successful the day I started realizing exactly why a trade went my way, and more importantly, understanding exactly why a trade went against me. Knowing why something happened was much more valuable than earning (or losing) pips and not fully understanding why.

I trade with price action and trend lines, and a few other things I draw on my charts, no squiggly indicators or moving averages, or other lagging indicators, and I am trading live not demo. HTH!

Ok…now how much time would you want before you gave up your day job to trade for a living?
Reason I ask is once your trading price action successfully, supposedly you are set up to trade successfully for ever after that. Indicator based trading might only work temporarily but how do we measure ourselves against the ideal?