List of pip spreads in different places?

Hi all, I am very new to the forex thing, so if anything I write down doesn’t make sense please forgive me.

I have been playing the forex trading game over at oanda.com, and they have a pip spread that changes based on the state of the market it seems, ranging from 4-6 pips taken per trade made today at least. This has been a pretty stiffling amount to a new trader such as myself, so I was wondering if anyone had a list of pip spreads offered by other places (and preferably other trading games), and the requirements in terms of the investment to get those rates. I would have made so many pips with a smaller spread :smiley:

Also, are there brokers that don’t charge you in the form of pips per trade period? All I have looked at so far is oanda, which suggested that this was the usual way brokers make money.

I don’t have a list but I can tell you that I compaired over a dozen brokers and noone has a cheaper spread than Oanda on the majors or crosses. Noone allows you to trade with the flexibility of Oanda. Oanda may have the smallest leverage 50-1 but that is all you should ever need, atleast starting out. Just go to google, and seatch for “fx broker comparison” and you will see that noone has a 1.5 pip spread on EUR/USD or a 2 pip spread on USD/JPY.

Not to mention most brokers only allow you to demo trade for 30 days but Oanda is as long as you want.

First of all Forex is not a thing its DA THING! lol :slight_smile: