Tips in Entering a Position

Any tips in entering a position?

maybe the veterans here can give tips or research links in getting to know more about a currency before entering a position?

You mean one particular currency or pair? Don’t know. but if you just mean in general… bp school is a good general introduction to get you started.

as a pair actually. I don’t know but the way am looking at it now. (and am a complete newbie) the movements of the major currency pairs seems to be very erratic?

also, what is a bp school?

see for your self, Forex Training Online: Learn Foreign Exchange (FX) Currency Trading
its not a bad idea to go over it a few times :wink:

Price may look chaotic, but there is method in the madness.

ah yeah, been reading it since last month and going it over and over.

actually trying some stuff i reviewed now and mad $1600+ just this hour. But still not confident enough without understanding the fundamentals and to know when to enter :slight_smile:

First and most important “tip” in entering a position is
DON’T
until you have completeted the school os pisology [/SIZE

then come back and ask any questions
best regards

Your trading system will tell you when to enter and exit, otherwise you don’t have a system. Are you “playing” with a demo account ?

yup playing with my demo account and trying to find out what system works best for me.

are you using any particular methodology or just gambling. There are many good systems available on this site depending on what type of tradering style is a fit for you. IMHO you really must take the time to learn one system and be very careful when playing with demo as it is easy to instill bad practice which you will carry to your live account

so far what works for me is I choose pair and pull up a 15min and a 1 hour chart and see when I can enter.