Newbie, question about brokers

Hello,

I am a newbie, I am at the Colledge trading news, so I am not trading yet (not even in demo)… Question I have been looking around for a FX broker… and well its crazy every broker seams to have negitave reviews calling them scams or whatever. You see allot of people say things were fine with broker X during my loosing/break even days but as soon as I started making money the broker would do X,Y or Z…

I thought the broker made money no matter how your trade goes, I thought they make money of the SPREAD? So why all the reviews saying “the broker does not like me making money”? Can someone explain to me if the broker as an advantage if you loose money?

Sorry if this is a newbie question but I don’t get the reviews, I don’t understand how it effects the broker if you “win” or “loose”?

I tell you this: “TRUST no one and experience it yourself.”

Most newbies will lose money and that is a statistical fact.
The real problem is that most newbies cannot accept the loses.
From denial, most newbies will place blames on others.

And that is why Brokers got so many BAD REVIEWS.

HERE IS A TIP: Look for Brokers that are well regulated and have been here
for a very long time.

Why? Because if the Brokers were scam artists and cheaters, they would not
waste time on being regulated AND they would be out of business in a few years.

I understand that allot of the reviews can be from angry people. And I (from the lessons on this site), know to make sure they are regulated.

But the question I really have is if a broker makes more money if you “lose”… or is the only money they make from the SPREAD, meaning from a brokers perspective they don’t care if you win or lose, but would probably prefer to see you win (as winners will make more trades than losers, giving the broker more SPREADS)?

Thanks!

From my perspective, without brokers/dealers where can traders go???
So what if they make money from spreads OR from your losses.