How many veteran traders here blew out their first account?

It’s been a matter of lore that most young traders “blow out” their first accounts, losing so much that the initial account no longer has enough balance/margin to place trades, based on the normal lot sizes for that account type (micro, mini, etc).

So, how many [I]veteran[/I] traders here have blown out their first account forex trading - to such an extent that either a new account had to be started or significant funding had to be added to restore your first account to trading viability?

I’m a 6 year veteran, but I didn’t blow my first account…I blew my first 5! hahaa. Nuthin’ like learning something the hard way…at least you learn, eventually.

NickB (Owner of another popular forex website and method) blew at least one IIRC but he’s now gone on to make plenty of money from the markets

I’m sure theres a fair few more but he’s the main trader I’ve been researching recently

MerchantPrince, I’m guessing you just blew your first account? I won’t answer because I’m no where near being a veteran.

Au contraire. With the support of great person,I never loose my account.i am relative new to forex(less than a year ) but i can tell you that i got self-discipline.I was just not in hurry to trade to make money.i was initially interested in learning and what makes PA acts the way it does.so,i learn a great deal of information that i don’t have a cause to loose my account.
John.

Well, I started with a $500 micro account and after some very foolish attempts at trading the news when I was only in my first month of trading (back in October), I took that down to like $200 and it never recovered. It’s slowly dwindled since then and, after two back-to-back losses today - and my first margin calls, it’s essentially dead with less than $50 in it.

So if it looks like this thread is an attempt to make myself feel better, then that’s probably because it is. :o