Couple questions from a complete noob

Hey guys. I’ve been playing online poker for the last 4 years and while the money decent, I’d like to make more so I thought I’d give trading a shot. I just have a few questions before I really commit to it though.

1. I keep seeing people who claim that averaging 5% a month is fairly easy. Why aren’t these people managing huge amounts of money? Some people would kill for 10% a YEAR. Surely you should be able to find a ton of investors if you can do 5% a month consistently.

2. I can never seem to find a straight answer to the “how much can you make?” question. What % of forex traders are making millions doing this? What does an average professional make?

3. In poker I was lucky enough to have a friend who was making consistent profits and he let me watch him play as he explained his thought process and answered any questions I had. In a couple of weeks I learned stuff that would have taken me years to learn on my own or through reading books.

The truth is that I’m a bit lazy and I don’t like reading. Would anyone be willing to help me by holding my hand through some of the basics? I’d be willing to pay for this.

For me, why bother? I do not care to handle another man’s money. It would change my psychological behavior during my trades.

An easy guess would easily be that only a small fraction are millionaires from trading Forex. There is no average amount of money. The field is so vast across the board that you won’t be able to pin point any type of amount. I personally know a couple traders who pull down 100k a year. Whether that’s average or not, I wouldn’t know.

Don’t offer money. Someone will accept it and you won’t learn a thing from them. Traders that mentor do not do it for profitable gain. And if they do, I would suspect they are in the business of taking your money and not in the business of trading Forex.

Hey Mastergunner, thanks for the answers.