How To Spot Forex Scams

This post is directed at you new traders out there and also those of you who’ve been scammed in the Forex. This post is For You.

Many scammers out there feel uncomfortable when I’m around these boards. The reason for this is because I know their tricks. I was a Fraud investigator before I was a Forex trader and educator.

Still today I’m a member of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE).

[I]I know exactly how they fool people and you should too. [/I]

If you’ve tried Forex training, got beaten out of your money and don’t want to get ripped off again, here’s the best way to tell if someone is fooling you:

It’s about results. Often trading results are reported [I]after-the-fact[/I]. We all know how easy it would be to take two opposite positions, in two different accounts, reporting [I]ONLY[/I] the positions that succeed.

[B]Showing trading results after-the-fact is Usually how scammers fool people.[/B]

It’s kind of like ‘the hand is quicker than the eye’ trick. People are so awed by the results, they forget that the trades were executed hours or days earlier, leaving plenty of time for manipulation.

[I]Here’s how decent people can avoid being fooled and scammed: [/I]

Ask whomever is trying to impress you with their trading results, to give you their trade execution details, including entry and direction of position…[B][I].Not After-The-Fact But At The Time Of Execution[/I][/B], complete with stop loss so that [I][B]you can monitor their trades and trading systems In Real Time using Real Time Verification. [/B][/I]