Another Newbie Introduction

Hello everyone,

I’ve been a fairly long time lurker here on these forums.
Several factors ,which mainly includes the friendliness and support that everyone provides to others, encouraged me to sign up and introduce myself.

I am an IT professional during the day and plan to start forex trading as soon as I find myself ready and qualified. For the past couple of weeks, I have been going through the school of pipsology which imo is the best and most elaborated resource for beginners like me. Thank you Babypips :smiley:

I am planning to trade on Forex during my freetime which is mostly after working hours (starting at around 15:00 GMT). I will go with long term trades since I believe it is best for starters.

I have been practicing using a demo account for the past 2-3 weeks and so far so good. I still need time to get used to all of that techie stuff and terminology :eek:

Thanks everyone and I hope I’ll be able to contribute to the community somehow :wink:

Welcome. Don’t worry about all the techie stuff, you’ll soak it in really easily. I was also in IT. Its important for us to retain information lol. I remember having the hardest time trying to differentiate buy limit, buy stop, etc. but then it just clicks. I started learning about 5 months ago and I must say, I KNOW for a fact, that putting more time and dedication into this will make my future bright. I feel like I already know so much at a early stage but knowledge is limitless. This site is VERY resourceful.

… Stay on point

welcome to babypips :smiley:

I sure will make use of this site :).
I will be dedicating more time for my Forex studies because as you said knowledge is limitless.

Thank you :smiley:

I’ve been reading about why it is not safe to start an account with a low balance such as $100 or $200. Is that because of the risk of a margin-call or is there some other factor here?

it’s safe if you use a micro account.

Even safer if you use nano lots.