Wanting to go LIVE!

Hi to all

I am a real newbie here. My first post although I have read almost all of the posts with great interest and have gained a lot of valuable information.

My dilemma now is which broker to choose to go live! Have tried a demo account with a few brokers out there and for my tuppance worth, I actually like Interbank. But there are good and bad reviews on most brokers so I am asking all of you experienced traders to give me some objective advice.

I look forward to reading your replies.

Kind regards from South Africa!

I know a number of traders that use IBFX you should be fine as long as you are not trying to trade the news if you do you may not get filled or the price you think your going to get (bad fill).

N

I use Oanda, but I believe that is a US only broker.

Thanks so far! A US only broker will not help will it. I need a broker that will accept money paid via credit card.

What I am looking for is someone to tell me which broker they use and why they are satisfied with that particular broker!

I still do not know whether Interbank is an ECN broker or a market maker?

What I do like about Interbank is that they offer a debit card for making withdrawals! That would really suit me.

Please keep the replies coming!!

Sounds like you found your broker. Trade 0.1 minilot when you start to get your feet wet.

Thank you PipPunisher for that advice. I have $10 000 to invest but perhaps I should start with $1000 or $2000 and see how I go. Is that generally what most people do? Start small and when you see that you can make some bucks trading live, add some more?