Should I be concerned about being confused so early on?

Please don’t laugh but I’m new to Forex. I’m studying at the School of Pipsology and I’m in Preschool. I have just got to the section on " How do you trade Forex " and the first two sections have left me scratching my head! Mathematics and Economics at school were never my strong subjects.
I have started down this road with Forex because I would like to study the subject with a view to one day maybe trading in the market. But should I be concerned at being so confused at such an early stage.
The sections “How you make money in Forex” and “Time to make some dough” have left me very confused. Or will the penny drop the more I study?

Hello,

Well: you’re probably AS concerned as somebody that’s just decided to learn to write their first computer program or somebody that’s just read the first few pages of their first accountancy textbook!!! The point is: don’t go thinking that this business is any easier (or any more difficult for that matter) than ‘studying’ for any other ‘profession’ because that’s what it is. For some or the other reason (and I speak from bitter experience here): ‘Joe Public’ just cannot understand why somebody cannot just open a trading account, quit their current day job, and be making their monthly salary within a month or two!!!

But yes: ‘the penny will drop’ I assure you and there are very many good people here on these very forums that are only too happy to ‘help the penny drop’. And there are NO ‘stupid questions’ either so don’t worry about that (sometimes for fun I read some of my own very first posts from years ago and I want to DIE of embarrasment but hey: I’m still here and the better for it)!!! LOL!!!

Then again (and to quote one of our very own experienced traders here i.e. purplepatchforex):

[I]“Well, first of all you got to learn to walk the walk and talk the talk, and thereafter it’s more or less all downhill”[/I]

LOL!!!