Information overload

Trying a demo account for 3 months proved to be successful for me. In the past 3 months I learned a lot about forex & grasped other techniques like money management etcetc

One area which I require more sharpening is information. Since I am a part timer trader, I find it hard to keep in touch with all the information. I am subscribed to 3 blogs.

forexcrunch.com

Reading most of their posts during work is impossible. Do you guys suggest a summary professional service??

Thank you

By “information”, I presume that you [B][I]don’t[/I][/B] mean basic forex education. I presume that you mean [B][I]news and commentary[/I][/B] on what the market is doing right now, and what you should do right now.

Well, you won’t like my advice, but here it is anyway.

Wean yourself off all that noise. Go through [B][I]information withdrawal[/I][/B], and do it “cold turkey”. Just turn it all off, and learn to trade on what the market is telling you, not on what the talking heads are telling you.

In your short career as a new forex trader, you probably have not experienced [I][B]price-action trading.[/B][/I] You might even believe that it can’t possibly work. But, I — and many other profitable traders — will tell you: not only does it work, but it is by far the superior way to trade.

You don’t need the information/recommendations/opinions/advice/signals offered by experts, gurus, and other commentators. But, once you start listening to that noise, it’s easy to get addicted to it. It’s easy to start thinking: If I just had a little more information, I could really make this work for me.

Try my suggestion. Just turn all that stuff off. Stop compromising your 9-5 job, by constantly worrying about what “breaking news” you’re missing.

Learn to plot support and resistance levels and zones on your charts, and then learn to recognize how price is behaving as it runs the gauntlet between support and resistance.