Please review my strategies

Hello Community,

I know, every trader should determine by himself which strategy he will use and how he will use it. But it would be great if some other community members could comment my strategies and maybe give me some suggestions. A warning: They are not groundbreaking, as I am still a Newbie in Forex. :–)

[B][U]Scalping[/U][/B] - A M15 with:

• Pivot Points
  • Short-term S/R
  • Fibonacci for the day’s H/L or a recent H/L

I analyze the behavior of the previous few hours and just look at those candlesticks and how they behave together with the PP, S/R and Fib Lines. I also keep an eye on the news box, so that some central banker cannot mess up my scalping.

Imageshack - scalping.png

[B][U]Day Trading[/U][/B]

• M15
  • H1 (BOLL, RSI, MACD)
  • H4 (Chart Patterns, Fibonacci)

This is not a stric rule, as I can also use the BOLL in the H4 if I think it is appropriate. I look at thouse three timeframes, while I do most watch for Chart Patterns on H4, as this chart gives me a wider overlook what’s happening.

I chose BOLL/RSI/MACD as after some demo trading I felt I feel the most comfortable with them and don’t want to get blinded by 100 indicators.

Imageshack - daytrading1.png

Imageshack - daytrading2.png

[B][U]News Trading:[/U][/B]

• M5

Well, everything is explained in the picture so…PIP hunting! :–)

Imageshack - newstrading.png

Your scalping strategy - can’t say it will work, but it could, probably the strongest from the 3, will have a fresh look in the morning.

Had another look, can’t really comment any more except to say that you need to clarify for your own purpose the definition of your short term S/R

Thank you for your feedback. I still have to practice more on demo with those strategies, but I’m sure I’ll find also other stuff which I could add as I’m still learning…